Moving’s a Bitch

Yes, I know I’m stating the obvious. But it really, really sucks. I hate it with every fiber of my being. I’m at the point where I would rather dig my eyes out with a dull rusty spoon, than pack. Which might be why, I have reach a stage in this whole thing where I have so much to clean, sort, pack and label, that I’ve decided to just do nothing. I know, makes total sense right? I’m overwhelmed if you hadn’t picked up on that.

This whole buying a house thing has turned out to be far more stressful than the Hubby and I ever anticipated. I’ll be telling the whole “Hey, lets buy a house” story later, but I wanted to wait till we close so I have an ending to that story. These haven’t been your normal stressors either. Even our realtor, loan gal and title clerk has said that we have been through the ringer. AND WE DON’T EVEN KNOW IF WE GET TO CLOSE YET. Okay, well that is kinda wrong. We know we WILL close. But we just don’t know when.

Do to a “snag” with the title (I laugh as I say it because really, my realtor even said that this snag is a one in a freaking million. Where is my effing lottery ticket. More on that later though.) we might have to RENT our house. Yes, I said rent. Why? Because we are a couple of dumbass’ who gave notice on their rental too soon, and our landlord rented it out by time we found out about all the crap. So we must be out by noon on the last day of the month. Which just so happens to be 6 days away. We are supposed to close in 5.

I got some good news today though… it kinda, sorta, maybe looks likes everyone just might get their shit together so we can hopefully close on time. Which believe it or not is waaaay better than the “we have no way in hell of closing on time” that I had been hearing from everyone.

So here I sit. Knowing that we have to move in just a matter of days, talking to the interwebs. OK, so I’m venting to the interwebs when really my energy would best be used toward moving. Moving. You bitch.

I'd love to hear what you think!

