McFatty Week 10

I’ve got to say that this past week’s weight loss is disappointing. I really wanted to be able to say that I blew it out of the water and did it “Biggest Loser style”. Despite my best effort the number of workouts (5) I was able to get in, I feel as though I still fell short of what I should could have done. 

I think I have reached a point where I feel I need to step things up a bit. My body is getting used to doing the same workouts, and I’ve hit a plateau. 

Miss. Blair over at Heir to Blair has been doing C25K (couch to 5K) a program that I would love to try as being able to run is a goal of mine. I know that sounds dumb and your like “WTF, everyone can run, just pick your feet up and get your ass moving!” and I so wish that were true.

I don’t know what it is, but I don’t think I breathe right or I try going all out and about kill myself. Or, it could be EE ex-milk bags smacking me in the face. I guess some could see that as a problem. But, even if I could find an awesome sports bra to fix that last problem, I live in Minnesota… and it’s getting effing cold out and will snow soon. I didn’t want to start the program just to quit in a couple of weeks. I am going to start the program this spring though, but here that means about June.

Since I can’t join the C25K program I’m thinking I just need to up the intensity and duration of my elliptical workouts and get back to doing The Biggest Loser Yoga with Bob. I’m hoping that will get things going again.

Does anyone have any better ideas? I’m open to suggestions…

This weeks stats:

Weight: 190.4 lbs

Weeks Loss: 1.2 lbs

Total Loss: 29.6 lbs

5 thoughts on “McFatty Week 10

  1. You’re almost at 30 lbs!!!!!!

    Think of it…next week, you’ll be able to say that you lost 30 lbs. That is INCREDIBLE.

    & unfortunately, I don’t know what to tell you 😦 Because I’m lucky that we have 90 degree weather into October down here.

  2. Wish I had some suggestions (I need some myself)..right now I am doing 2 different work out video’s (30 day shred & Jackie Warners Xtreme Training) as well as Taekwondo 4x a week. I try to walk too..but it’s getting damn cold here.

    High 5 on the weight you lost this week!

  3. Hi! I linked to your blog from Blair’s and wanted to offer some suggestions. I’ve been on my weight loss journey since the birth of my 2nd daughter (Feb 2009) and have lost 120 lbs. I’ve never once stepped foot in a gym, I’m not a runner, but too would like to be and do occasionally strap on the New Balance and take off at lightning speeds (but only after dark when no one can see that my lightning speed is really more like a tortoise crawl). Anyway, since I’ve seen such a tremendous transformation and feel so great I’ve taken a serious interest in health and fitness I wanted to suggest the program that I started with which is called Turbo Jam. I lost about 80lbs following that program and have now moved on to the higher intensity Turbo Fire series. You can find it listed with the fitness programs at http://beachbodycoach.com/gr8bigsmile

    I really liked that program because it was fun and dancy and I could fit in the workouts during nap time and I actually enjoyed them, but there are lots of other fitness programs too, I’ve tried many of them so I can offer advice on most of them if you’d like. Good luck on your journey and feel free to contact me any time!

I'd love to hear what you think!

