McFatty Monday… Thanksgiving week

It was not a great week for the “whole working out/watching what I eat” thing. Neither of those things happened. I had a great plan of amping up my workouts and fitting a few extra in knowing I wouldn’t be able to resist come Thursday. But ya. Life got in the way. Surprise, surprise.

I’m quite sure I’m not the only one who had a total FAIL for Thanksgiving week. If I am, then well ya’ll suck, and I don’t really want to talk to you right now then you need to tell me how you did it, because Christmas is coming and I know that I’m going to continue to struggle untill the New Year.

But, it’s a new week. A new chance to get back on track. I picked up some new clothes on Black Friday and Saturday so I need to keep things rolling (or I guess falling) so I can continue to wear them, and more importantly, feel good in them.

So I’m going to get my jiggly butt back into gear. I’m aiming high because I know that I can do it. I want to get in 5 sweat sessions this week. My weight goal is to lose what I gained this past week. Yes, I gained. I hate to say that I was expecting it, but I was. And now I feel like crap for having gained, eaten everything I did, not working out, being lazy, and just making poor choices.

I HATE this feeling. So this week is going to be better. I’m going to make the right choices. Stop being lazy and making excuses.

Weeks stats:

*Weight: 188.4 lbs

*Gain: 1.2 lbs

*Total loss: 31.6 lbs

How did everyone else do this past week? Eat too much? Spend too much?

2 thoughts on “McFatty Monday… Thanksgiving week

  1. I am dreading Christmas too…I need to/have to stick to my work out schedule or else the scale is going to creep up on me (whaaaaa totally sucks to miss out on fun stuff to work out!) and I can’t have THAT!

    Have yourself a great week..you just motivated me to get my butt moving & do my work out 🙂

  2. You really didn’t do badly!

    The only thing really awesome I did this week was to make sure I exercised on Thanksgiving Day. I simply made it a priority by saying, “We’ll be there around noon so I can get in a morning run.” That way I had no excuses!

    & I found that I actually ate less because I felt better about myself after my run. Win-win!

I'd love to hear what you think!

