McFatty & the pink hand wraps

I know that I haven’t posted anything but my McFatty Monday’s for quite a long time but it’s I just haven’t really had the inspiration to write. I don’t want to force it. It will come.

As for my Mcfatty week… I’m not going to talk about my weight. I haven’t been on a scale since the last weigh in and I’m just too damn scared to do it. It’s bad. I know it. My scale knows it. We have agreed that a few days apart might be best for the both of us. As I don’t want to hear what she has to say (yes, my scale is a girl. Standing there naked if “it” were a “he” is just… creepy, and some how I think I would feel more judged.) and she doesn’t want to be thrown against the wall during my fit of hatred over the fact that I have NO will power when it comes to food. ::sigh::

I did workout this week though. In fact, my workout was so good on Wednesday that I couldn’t move my arms, back, shoulders… any of my upper body, for 3 days. Apparently, I don’t use those muscles very often… Who woulda guessed.

I am super stoked about picking up our very own kickboxing gear today. We had been using my friends when she would come over to train, so we had been limited on the frequency of our sweat sessions. Now I don’t have to bug her all of the time to come out into the icy tundra to come kick my jiggly butt. Now I can just annoy my Husband to get off the couch.

I am still looking for pink hand wraps though… I have looked almost every place in town. (small town, doesn’t take long) I’m guessing I’m going to have to order them online, which sucks because I’m sure I’ll pay more in shipping than I will for the actual wraps. Grrr.

Anyway, I PROMISE I’ll actually weigh in next week. I just couldn’t deal today. How did everyone else do? Anyone have pink hand wraps that they ordered and LOVE? If so, from where? But really, how could you not love pink hand wraps? So cute, and girly!

 

2 thoughts on “McFatty & the pink hand wraps

  1. I’m currently ‘in a fight’ with my scale. I’m not getting on it for this entire week. Sometimes you just have to do what you need to do and just forget about those numbers…..as women, they are so inaccurate anyway with the water weight half the time anyway!

I'd love to hear what you think!

