Hope in one hand, S*** in the other; see which one fills up first…

I was so hoping that this post would be full of motivation and inspiration. I was hoping to be able to give a really exciting (for me anyway) weight loss report. I was hoping to be totally pumped to write this post today. Sadly none of that is true.

I decided after last weeks check-in that I needed to do something different. What I was doing was obviously not working on the weight loss front so I made the decision to actually start logging what I was eating. Measure what I was eating. Keep track of my calories and keep with in a 1300-1400 calorie budget. I did this. Along with some awesome sweat sessions and yet the scale hardly moved.

It was one of the hardest weeks ever. I hate logging food which is way I wasn’t doing it before. I become obsessed with it. It becomes the only thing I think about. I scrutinize everything that I eat and get really frustrated if something doesn’t fit perfectly into my food log.

I’m not sure if I’m going to continue logging my food this week. I think I will keep up the measuring though. The one good thing that come out of my experiment is that I know now how much I was overeating. So that is a plus. 

Also it is totally snowing (again) so that means I get to burn some hella calories today while finding my driveway. I may hate to shovel and would seriously rather be mowing the lawn but at least it is a good workout.

This weeks stats:

Weight: 184 lbs

Loss: -.2

Total loss: -36

Weight left in my Biggest Loser Challenge: 19

3 thoughts on “Hope in one hand, S*** in the other; see which one fills up first…

  1. Pingback: Fluffy Fridays | lacey's laughable life

I'd love to hear what you think!

