Speed Scrap

Over at the Shabby Shoppe Blog they did their 2nd ever “Speed Scrap” challenge this morning. How it works is a bunch of us crazy digi scrappers all log on to the blog and they then proceed to give us instructions for our layout. Instructions come every 10 minutes over the course of an hour and then you have one more hour to tweak things and finish up.

Let me just say that it is so much harder than it sounds. I know that 2 hours sounds like a lot of time but seriously I could have sworn it was only 20 until it was time to upload. Craziness. It is a lot of fun though. I am so amazed at what some people can do in such a short amount of time.

I did participate in their first speed scrap in September and I think I almost liked that one better than the layout I did today. Now I did totally debate going through and fixing things that I’m not overly happy with but I wanted to be true to the challenge so I left things alone.

Today’s Speed Scrap

1st Speed Scrap

I'd love to hear what you think!

