19 Weeks (& change)

My baby bump at 19 Weeks 1 day

I’ve got to start out by saying that how ever I did that camera angle I seriously made my butt look tiny. I promise I’m nowhere near that small.

I’ve decided that I’m going to be doing updates every-other week as it really isn’t that interesting anyway. Then I’ll just do a photo each time too as I was originally planning to do a photo every other week. I just might even get these up on Sunday too. (Don’t hold your breath though, I would feel bad if I were responsible for people passing out at their computers for no good reason. If I were to share shocking information though, I would expect that as the appropriate response, FYI)

How Far Along? 19 weeks, 21 weeks until due date, 5 weeks to viability. Can I just say, “Holy crap!! Sunday will mark the half-way point! I’m stunned at how fast this has gone.”

How big is baby? According to THE baby book, baby is about 6 in & 8 oz or a large mango.

Weight gained? 14 lbs as of my last OB appointment.

Movement? Yep. Right now in fact. 🙂 It really is the best part.

Symptoms? The heartburn from Hell has set in. The kind where it feels like stomach acid is actually going to start leaking out of my eyeballs. Ya, that kind. I’m taking Zantac now, which doesn’t fix it completely but I can at least function. The same thing happened with Parker so I must say that I was expecting it.

& the doctor says? I think I forgot to update in regards to the whole Neuro/seizure thing last time. I have not had any other issues and I did discuss things with my OB and she agreed, unless I have any other issues, that “ignoring it ever happened” is okay with her considering that the Doctor was not convinced I even had a seizure. You can read about that appt here. Also, where they wanted to send me is “out of network” so everything would be cash until we reached our out-of-pocket maximum. I really don’t want to spend that kind of money unless completely necessary. Which at this point my OB & I agree, it is not.

I’m not sure if I mentioned that I will be having my anatomy/gender scan on the 20th (I’ll be 21 weeks 2 days) with the Perinatologist. Two weeks!! We are going to wait the couple of days to tell everyone for Christmas. I’m going to say it. I’m pretty darn sure that it is a girl. My “intuition” with Parker was correct. I’m so excited to find out if I’m correct again!

I'd love to hear what you think!

