21 weeks

I have a face this time!

How Far Along? 21 weeks, 19 weeks until due date, 3 weeks to viability!! Woot Woot! Over half way there!!

How big is baby? According to THE baby book, baby is about 7 in & 11 oz or a banana.

Weight gained? 14 lbs as of my last OB appointment.

Movement? Yep, Yep. On the outside too! Baby kicked my hand while I was at the dentist having my teeth cleaned. Definitely made it a much better experience.

Symptoms? My heartburn seems to be under control now which is awesome. I’m just exhausted beyond belief this week. Braxton hicks have started but other than that, no other “episodes” or anything out of the ordinary.

& the doctor says? Nothing new here but I’ll post later this week as I have my anatomy scan on Tuesday with the Perinatiologist (I’m gong to come back to this) and no, I’m sorry, but I wont be revealing the sex until Christmas evening after both of our families find out. Then I have my appointment with my OB on Wednesday where I will find out where my Doc is going to go and then if I’m going to be following her and switching hospitals in my 3rd trimester.

Back to my ultrasound. I got a call from the “nurse with the bad news” on Friday to tell me that the Peri who was scheduled to do my ultrasound wont travel the 2 hours for less than 2 patients. I was the only scheduled appointment that day. I was given two options. 1) Travel the 2 hours to go to her and I can have an appointment the same day or 2) schedule an appointment for the next time she is in town in JANUARY. I chose 1. It was definitely a “are you effing serious?!?!” kind of moment though. It just doesn’t seem like I can catch a break regarding my care with this pregnancy.

I'd love to hear what you think!

