25 weeks

How Far Along? 25 weeks, 15 weeks until due date, & we hit viability last week! YAY! What does that mean? At 24 weeks the medical field is legally obligated to try to save your baby if it were born prematurely. Now that I’m 25 weeks, if the worst were to happen and she was born this early, the survival rate is at about 70% although there is a very high chance of serious medical complications. So, that being said, we are going to keep her in there for at least the next 12 weeks. (Babies are considered full term at 37 weeks)

How big is baby? According to THE baby book, baby is about 9 inches (crown to butt) and a bit over 1 1/2 lbs.

Weight gained? Oh good lord! I really should just delete this part. I’m horrified, because I only gained 28 with Parker and he was 10lbs! but, 22 lbs as of my last OB appointment. <– Ya, that.

Movement? Oh, yes. She seems to have her day and nights mixed up though. Joy. She has been getting the hiccups a lot too. My sister said it best when she was pregnant with one of my nieces and I asked what it felt like, “My butt has the hiccups.”

Symptoms? The husband and I were talking about this the other day and I have just about every. single. symptom. I can go down the list of “possible things you may be feeling” and put a check next to all of them. If I don’t have it right now, I have had it at some point. My biggest complaint at this point is that I CAN’T BREATH! My lungs are being squished so much now that it is almost impossible to take a full breath.

& the doctor says? I have my next OB appointment (last at my current hospital) on Tuesday, where I will be doing to dreaded glucose tolerance (gestational diabetes) test. I really think I’m going to fail it. I don’t have any real reason to think that, other than my high weight gain, but I just have a horrible feeling. I’ll let you know how that goes.

I'd love to hear what you think!

