27 weeks 3 days

I had been so good about getting these up on the “right” day for like a whole two of them. Eh, oh well.

I’ve decided that I’m kinda over this whole pregnancy thing. I love being pregnant but the thought of my belly (and ass) doubling in size over the next 3 months kinda makes me want to cry. A lot. I’m not exaggerating either. I’ll see if I can dig up a pic from right before I delivered Parker….

SEE! HUGE! And I'm only going to be bigger this time!! (p.s. this was 2 days before I delivered)

How Far Along? 27 weeks and in the 3rd trimester!! The home stretch baby! 13 weeks until my due date.

How big is baby? According to THE baby book, baby is about 16 inches (head to toe) and a about 2.5 lbs.

Weight gained? I’m going to so exceed what I gained with Parker. ::headdesk:: At my OB appointment I was up 25 lbs which by the way was only a 3 lb gain from the previous appointment. HUGE improvement.

What I miss? I’m removing the whole movement section because yes, she is moving. Lets move on. What do I miss about not being pregnant. BEER. Yep. That is my number one. Next would be smoking. Now I have no intentions of starting again once I’m done growing this tiny human, but that doesn’t mean I don’t want one. I do. Badly.

Symptoms? The newest one, my limbs are going numb when I sleep. Arms, legs, fingers, etc… Not awesome. But I’d rather have that then cramps in my calf’s that I had with Parker. Those were awful and I wasn’t able to walk quite right for a couple of days after. (I so just jinxed myself)

& the doctor says? I totally passed my gestational diabetes test!! Woot Woot! I also had my last appointment with my OB at my old hospital. I currently don’t have my next appointment scheduled at my new hospital yet because my OB isn’t on the “schedule” yet. So I’m an OB patient in my 3rd trimester with no OB appointment. That is unheard of. She is supposed to start in 3 weeks, which will work out fine, but I have to say that it is kinda nerve-racking not having a hospital or OB doctor right now. I’m just keeping my fingers crossed that nothing eventful happens in the next few weeks.

I'd love to hear what you think!

