35 weeks

Here are my MANY dates. (& yes, I am now counting the DAYS!)

  • I’m 35 weeks (which means that if I don’t go into labor on my own, I only have two more of these updates!)
  • 35 days until my due date
  • 29 days until my *scheduled induction
  • 14 days until baby is full term, and then it’s GAME ON!

*We are keeping my induction date of April 23rd.

How big is baby? According to THE baby book, she has likely reached her birth length and is just adding on the lbs now. The average is about 5 1/2 lbs for little ones of this gestation.

What I miss the most? My energy. I’ve been ridiculously exhausted lately. I have quite the desire to be spring cleaning but my body just isn’t letting me to the extent that I’d like to! I’m usually ready for a nap by the time Parker and I have breakfast and get ready for the day.

Symptoms? Holy back pain! My best guess is that she is pinching a nerve as it will occasionally go away, but it is to the point that I’m limping around most of the day. It is the nasty stabbing pain on my lower right side of my back, just at the top of my ass. Lovely. Sciatic nerve I’d guess. Bleh.

Doctor’s Report? My OB isn’t overly concerned with the findings from the last ultrasound, which is certainly a relief. We are doing another ultrasound at my next appointment to check her fluid levels and to see if she has gotten around to flipping. She is REALLY high up in my ribs, and is apparently quite comfortable there. The good part about that is that it should make it easier for her to flip as she isn’t going to be “stuck” in my pelvis. Fingers crossed!

On an awesome note, if I were to go into labor on my own I am now far enough along that they will deliver me at any hospital in my area. Prior to 35 weeks, if you go into labor and they can’t stop it, you get shipped to a larger hospital at least an hour away.

 

*Digi Kits are from The Shabby Princess

One thought on “35 weeks

I'd love to hear what you think!

