37 weeks (& 2 days)

tick-tock… tick-tock… tick-tock…

I’m term. I’m ready. Lets do this!

But. I have 12 days to go. (Today doesn’t count in my book because it is already here.)

How big is baby? I had an ultrasound on the 2nd and she was just over 6 lbs. (the rest of the details are HERE)

What I miss the most? “Skinny” girl shaving. Now I was never skinny, but I could reach my whole left leg with my right hand. It really shouldn’t sound like I’m weight lifting or jogging on a treadmill when I’m in the shower. It just shouldn’t. I told my husband that shaving at this stage in pregnancy should be considered an olympic event as I’m huffing and puffing and in need of a water break when I get out. Oh, and we can add doing my hair and makeup without needing break because either my hands are going numb or I am getting out of breath. Ugh. Can you tell I’m done??

Symptoms? Good news! Since she flipped she really hasn’t been sitting on my nerve anymore, so that rocks. I still can’t move but what else would you expect at this stage.

Side note: Strangers are afraid to be near me because I “might” go into labor. I was at a funeral supporting a friend, and everyone who talked to me was afraid that my water was going to break. My only thought was “Even if it does, I’m still going to finish my cake… I promise not to push.”  

Doctor’s Report? As of yesterday, everything looks good and I’m dilated to 2 cm and 40% effaced. Progress!

*digi layout done with Shabbyprincess “Yours Truly” kit.

I'd love to hear what you think!

