Last Doctor Visit (38 weeks)

::Monday’s cervical check::
Dr: “Well, I’m touching her head.”
Me: “That… is just not right…”
 

That means I’m dilating. Yay! But there hasn’t been much change. Boo!

2cm and 50% effaced.

It’s a start, and it’s two less cm I’ll need to go later. Doc also said that she could break my water if she wanted to. Which is a very good thing because there wont be any need for a cervical softener. Which does increase my chances of a successful induction as they wont be “cold starting” my body for labor.

Everything else looked good. My fundal height was 40-41 cm, which means jack s*** other than baby and I are growing. Something the gal in registration was so thoughtful to point out.

On a side note, to my happy surprise, my blood pressure has been awesome my whole pregnancy. Since I had pregnancy induced hypertension with Parker that required medication and did end up with preeclampsia, it has been something that we have kept a close eye on, so thank goodness it has been great.

We officially scheduled induction for Monday with check-in at 7am. We have finalized our plans for Parker’s care and a dog sitter in the event that this isn’t a fast delivery. (My hopes are not high.)

We are as ready as we can be.

So now we wait… some more that is.

3.5 days FYI

I'd love to hear what you think!

