Fluffy Friday week 4

Source: fitsugar.com via Lacey on Pinterest

Whew! Another week has gone by too fast. Craziness I tell ya. But this week was quite a bit better than last week. Not the potty training part. That still sucked giant monkey butt. Again. I EFFING HATE POTTY TRAINING! Okay. Moving on.

I completed week two and started week three of C25K. I have to say that I almost didn’t. When I looked to see what the intervals were I honestly didn’t think I could do it. Now don’t laugh, but seriously a 3 minute run kinda scared me. I don’t think that I had ever ran for a straight 3 minutes in my life. Seriously. I was the kid that dreaded the two days (fall/spring) of school in which we were forced to do the mile run in gym class. If I got wind of it before class you could bet your ass that I was going home sick that day. I hated running. I couldn’t control my breathing which would give me those awful side aches/stitches(? I really have no idea what they are) I was embarrassed to run because of my chest size and body weight. Since I’m really fair skinned I get SUPER red faced and that seems to last forever. Then to top it off, I would always come in last place. So really, who would WANT to go through that.

Anyway, the point of all of that is that it was a HUGE accomplishment for me to actually do it. I was initially just going to repeat week two because I didn’t feel ready but I decided that I would at least try it first before I admitted defeat. I’m already nervous about next week and its 6 minute run but I have promised myself that I will try and if I have to walk for part of that 6 minutes then so be it. I’ll just keep repeating that day until I can do it.

Also, I’m really loving running. ๐Ÿ˜€

I got 3 workouts in this week. Two 30 minute sessions and one 60 minute. I’m going to be striving to get 60 minutes 5-6 days a week. I’m just going to have to work up to it. I just keep reminding myself that it is better to be taking baby steps and losing weight slowly then doing nothing and gaining weight. With that on to my stats:

this week: 216.8
weeks loss: 1.2
total loss: 5.2

I look at those numbers and I have to remind myself of a few things to keep from being disappointed.

1. I’m not on The Biggest Loser.
2. I’m breastfeeding, I have to eat enough so I can maintain my supply.
3. It is healthier to lose weight slowly.
4. I’m making progress.
5. This is a life change. Not a crash diet.
6. I’ll get there, if I keep trying.

How are you doing with your fitness goals?

3 thoughts on “Fluffy Friday week 4

  1. Pingback: Fluffy Friday Week 5 | lacey's laughable life

  2. Awwh congratulations on the weight loss and keep up the hard work, you will complete your running program and fall in love with running! I have been thinking about starting a couch to 25k but I am so lazy when it comes to anything cardio-related.

    When it comes to my own fitness goals I have been doing well this week, made it to all my weight lifting sessions (2 hours a day, 6 days a week) and have managed to squeeze in two half hour and an hour long of cardio, thanks for asking. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Keep up the amazing work. That 6 minutes is nothing! You will breeze through it I’m sure and your weight loss seems maintainable and consistent, so just keep doing what you are doing! Make good choices today.

I'd love to hear what you think!

