I’m Still here!

Yes. I’m still alive and we are all doing well. I kind of abandoned blogging for a few months if anyone noticed. I seemed to have either had nothing to say or too much to say and really didn’t know where to start. I’m still in that place honestly and have been going back and forth on deleting the blog, or keep writing. I’m still not sure. I love it, but I get kinda wrapped up in it and then feel guilty for not writing. So, I’m going with I’m still not sure, which I seem to be ok with and I’m not going to force anything.

As for me and the family these past few months? All is well. The kids are doing great. Charlotte is 9 months old, (holy shit!) and is cruising around the furniture and likes to just stand around and clap which is for some reason the cutest thing on the planet to me. She hasn’t taken any steps yet but we keep thinking any day. She is getting some hair finally, but it is only in the back so she is rocking a pretty awesome baby mullet if I do say so myself.

Parker is 3. Which apparently means he has entered the “asshole” stage of his childhood. Don’t get me wrong, I love him to the end of the world. He is smart, funny, creative, his imagination just blows my mind. He can be sweet, caring, sensitive, and loving but for the love of God, he spends most of his day being an asshole. I’m told that is just what 3 year olds do. ::sigh::

On an awesome note! He is doing great with potty training. At least pooping. That is a constant, every time in the toilet thing. Peeing is a “when its convenient for him” type of thing. Some days are better than others, but honestly pee doesn’t really bother me. I do a lot of laundry anyway, and I know he’ll stop when he cares enough too.

As for me, I’ve been scrapping up a storm, trying to get caught up, something I don’t think will ever happen. But I’ve been doing a lot of back scrapping, working on our 2010-11 book, which is almost done, Charlotte’s baby book, and bit on the 2012 book. I’ve been taking the last of Jessica Sprague’s Digital Scrapbooking class, Digi in Deeper and I absolutely LOVE it. She is so amazing there are no words to properly describe how awesome she is with what she does. (Note: Jessica Sprague has no idea who I am or that I’m in love with her work)

I have also been reading a ton. I figured out my local library has ebooks and oh goodness, did that open up a whole new world for me. I read 15 books in 4 months (and 5 so far this month) which I don’t think I’ve ever done. So really between those two things all of my (very limited) free time has been taken up. That was the time that would have normally been using for blogging. So…ya.

Also? I haven’t given up on my weight loss either. I kinda put it on the back burner through the holidays because really, who wanted to read about me bitching over how many damn cookies I ate after I made them. That’s what I thought. I have managed to maintain for the most part though, which really was my goal for during the holidays. I’ve started back doing C25K, and really realizing that I love running, which is still such a shocking thing for me.

I’m not really focusing on losing too much weight in the next few months as I’m now exclusively pumping, and have been for several months. Charlotte went through a nursing strike that we never recovered from, so pumping it is. I want to make it to 1 year and as we are in the home stretch here, I’m just trying to maintain my supply which is unfortunately harder to do when one is pumping exclusively, and cutting calories has the tendency to cut supply with me. I’m making enough to meet demand with the occasional bottle to freeze, but it is a fine line.

That’s pretty much the highlights of the past few months minus the holiday drama and I’ve got lots of photos and layouts to post in the coming weeks.  🙂

Hope all is well with everyone in interwebs land!

One thought on “I’m Still here!

I'd love to hear what you think!

