High Five!

I just ran a mile.

And I didn’t die.

Now some of you might be all “Pshhh, Thats nothing! I run 3 on a light day!”

I know you people exist, but I’m not part of that club, yet. For me, running an entire mile is was an incredibly scary thought! I never managed to complete c25k because the 6 minute run was too intimidating. I have never in my life run for that length of time or distance. Even in school when we were forced to do “The Mile” for state testing I didn’t run the whole thing.

For the past couple of years I have been talking about wanting to become a runner. I know that I’ve said it a lot on here too, but this is the first time I feel like that is a realistic, attainable goal. I finally feel like can be a runner. I’m going to be a runner. I am a runner.

::HIGHFIVE::

I just wanted to share that little bit on this lovely, cold (15 degrees!) Saturday morning. 😀

3 thoughts on “High Five!

  1. Pingback: Fluffy Friday | lacey's laughable life

I'd love to hear what you think!

