Fluffy Friday

I feel like this is probably the first week since starting all of this that “real life” has kinda hit us, in both good and bad ways. We have had a pretty boring few weeks where there hasn’t been too much going on and we where really able to control our environments and could make workouts a priority.

This past week has been kinda crazy. Between Charlotte’s birthday party on Sunday, her actual birthday on Tuesday, preparations for a bachelorette party tomorrow, a family full of head/chest colds and then (of course) Parker starts vomiting on Wednesday. Charlotte started last night, then it was my turn. 😥

Anyway. Despite everything, we both lost weight! Which is just a good reminder for me that just because I’m zig zagging on my path a bit doesn’t mean I need to fall off and go running through the woods. Did anyone get that? I just meant that even though I couldn’t weigh everything, or get an exact calorie count , or get my sick butt off the couch to workout, doesn’t mean that I could give myself permission to stop trying. I didn’t stop caring and just ate whatever. I tried to enter my calories with a best guess. I know that they were off but I felt it was more important for me keep doing it and for it to be wrong rather than to just skip it and say I’ll start again tomorrow. It’s too easy to give up that way.

I do regret not working out more. I miss the endorphins. I need that awesome mood boost that comes with a good sweat. Although there wasn’t a whole lot of working out, we did start kickboxing again. I had started kickboxing before I got pregnant with Charlotte and I loved it. For those of you that don’t know, Matt used to be a women’s kickboxing instructor, so I basically have my very own trainer. 😉 I kept saying the whole time, “Why has it taken us so long to get back into this?!?!” It is so much fun and it is an incredible workout. If you have never tried it, I suggest you find a gym with a free class to try, like right now.

Like I said before, even with a pretty crazy week we were both able to stick close enough to our plans and do the best we could with following our calorie counts and we both had a weight loss! Yay! Go Team!

Lacey

  • This week -1.2
  • Total -12.6

(I didn’t hit my goal but I’m okay with that all things considering, Next week!)

Matt

  • This week -0.2
  • Total -12.2
One thought on “Fluffy Friday

  1. You’re doing great Lacy. It’s so much easier for guys to lose weight and you’re keepin’ up!! Keep on keepin’ on!!! =)

I'd love to hear what you think!

