Happy Football Season!

Now I will not claim to know much about football. I can’t tell you all of their names, numbers, position, stats, NFL record holders etc. I just have a deep love of the game and my team. I love everything that football season brings. I love the optimism that we all have at the start of the season. I love how invested people become in their fantasy football. (I’m totally going to try it next year) I love listening to the commentary and the crowd in the background as I blog or clean. I love how exciting a game can get and how quickly things can change. I love that more often than not, more football is played in 2 minutes then an entire half. I love my friends commentary and opinions on Facebook and how passionate everyone is.

Fall Sunday’s mean football, chili and beer. My husband isn’t much of a fan (just give me time) but he understands that it is a requirement in this house. My team can never seem to get it together but they are my team and I am their fan. I support them throughout the season, even when all hope of playoffs is gone, I’ll still cheer them on and celebrate each victory and stand by them each painful loss.

I love the game. I love my team. So, come on boys! Lets bring it!

SKOL VIKINGS!!!

20120909-125848.jpg

Skol Vikings, let’s win this game,
Skol Vikings, honor your name,
Go get that first down,
Then get a touchdown.
Rock ’em . . . Sock ’em
Fight! Fight! Fight! Fight!
Go Vikings, run up the score,
You’ll hear us yell for more. . .
V-I-K-I-N-G-S
Skol, Vikings, let’s go!